This article explains how to launch and exit the Web Designer.

Opening the Web Designer

You can access the Designer in either of the following ways: 

  • Use the direct URL: If you are a new user, check the email sent to you when you opened your account, and click the hyperlink provided for accessing the Interaction Designer. The Designer Login page wil be displayed in your web browser: 



    Enter the Username and Password that were provided to you and click Login to access the Designer.

    Select the Remember Me checkbox to enable your browser to restore the current settings the next time you want to log in.

    You can bookmark this link to make it easy to log in to the Interaction Designer in the future.

    The Forgot your password? link enables you to initiate a request for a new password. After the request is generated, you will receive an email providing a link to a page where your password can be reset. This link will remain active for 60 minutes.

  • Use the shortcut in the Admin Console: If you are logged into the Admin Console, click the orange Launch Designer link at the left side of the screen to open the Designer. You will not need to log in again.

Security Lockout: To protect your work and the integrity of your account, the Designer will lock a user Account when the number of unsuccessful login attempts exceeds a set limit. If notified that you are locked out, it may indicate an unauthorized attempt to access your account. To unlock your account, you will need the Account Admin to reset your password. For more information, see Security Lockouts.

 

Quitting the Web Designer

To end your web session, click on your username at the upper right corner of the screen and select Logout

Once you are logged out, the Login page is displayed.

 

Revision:

Comments