The Collaboration menu displays settings related to Collaboration Rooms. Users with roles of Interaction Admin and above are authorized to modify these settings.

Default settings are shown in the figure above. The settings are:

SettingDescription
Room Timeout The period of time (in days) for which there may be no activity in a Room before the Room automatically goes into Timed Out status. The minimum value for this setting is 3
Room Timeout Message The text of the message that is displayed when users attempt to upload content to a Room that is in Timed Out status.
Room SMS Invitation

The text of the message that is displayed to customers who are invited to Rooms via SMS. 

By default, the link is automatically placed at the end of the message, and you do not need to create a placeholder for it. If you want the link to be displayed within the body of the message, you need to put the following placeholder where you want the link to appear: <link>. For example:
Click now  <link> to open your Collaboration Room.

Room
E-mail Invitation

The text of the message that is displayed to customers who are invited to Rooms via email.

By default, the link is automatically placed at the end of the message, and you do not need to create a placeholder for it. If you want the link to be displayed within the body of the message, you need to put the following placeholder where you want the link to appear: <link>. For example:
Click now  <link> to open your Collaboration Room.

Revision:

Comments