The following sections explain how to work in a Collaboration Room. The main areas and features of an active Collaboration Room are described in the table below the diagram.

Note: The Co Browse option is not available for the current version of the application.

 

NumberName of Area/Feature Description
1 Room name When created, every Room is named Collaboration Room. Once a customer is invited to the Room, the name automatically changes to the name of the invited customer.
2 Re Invite button Enables you to send the customer another invitation to the Room. For details, refer to Re-inviting Customers to the Room (below).
3 Share Docs button Enables you to upload a document to the Collaboration Room so it can be opened by the customer. For details, refer to Sharing Documents (below).
4 Content area Shows the content of the room, including chat messages and documents uploaded by the agent and the customer. Documents appear as a link. Clicking the link opens the document in a new browser tab.
5 Customer information area Displays the customer's name and identifier (mobile phone number or email address). 
6 Chat bar Enables you to send a text message to the customer. After typing your message, you may click the Enter icon, or press Enter on your keyboard.

Re-inviting Customers to the Room

The Re Invite button, which appears  once a customer has been invited to a Collaboration Room, enables you to send the customer additional invitations to the Room. The Re Invite option is useful for customers who would like to change the platform from which they access the Room.

The following means of re-inviting a customer are currently supported:

  • SMS: The customer receives an automated message, via SMS, containing a link. Clicking the link opens the Collaboration Room in a browser window.

    Note: To use the SMS invite option, SMS management must be activated by purchasing a phone number from which to send the messages. For more information, refer to Activating SMS Management.
  • Email: The customer receives an automated message, via email, containing a link. Clicking the link opens the Collaboration Room in a browser window.
  • Get Link: The URL that accesses the Collaboration Room is displayed in the get link frame. The URL can then be copied and sent to the customer, so the customer can open the link in the application of choice. For example:

When you re-invite a customer through a platform that has been used previously, all the customer's details are automatically displayed in the fields of the invite frame, and may not be updated. In this case you need only to click the Send button. For example:

When you re-invite a customer through a platform that has not been used previously, the customer's first and last names are automatically displayed in the fields of the invite frame. (These fields may not be updated.) In this case, you need to enter the customer's identifier (either email address or mobile phone number), and then click Send. For example:

 

Sharing Documents

The Share Docs button allows you to upload images and other types of files to the Collaboration Room, so you and your customer can view them together. Images are displayed as the graphic itself. (Clicking the image opens an expanded view in a popup window.) Documents are shown as a link. Clicking the link opens the file in a new browser tab. 

The customer application features a PDF Viewer that enables customers to open PDF files inside the mobile application. The PDF Viewer allows both scrolling and selecting a specific page of the document. The Done button enables customers to easily return to the default Collaboration Room view when they finish reading the PDF. 

To upload a document to the Collaboration Room:

  1. At the top of the Collaboration Room tab, click Share Docs.
    The Share Docs sub-tab is displayed.

  2. From your directory tree, navigate to the relevant file. Using the mouse, drag the file to the frame in the center of the Drag n' Drop half of the Share Docs sub-tab.
    Alternatively, click Choose your document. Then, from the Open dialog, navigate to and select the relevant document, and click Open.
    A confirmation message is displayed, and the selected document appears in the content area of the Collaboration Room.
    Note: It may take several seconds for your document to load, depending on the size of the file.

Customers may also upload documents to the Collaboration Room from their environment by clicking the Upload icon on their screens, and then selecting the relevant file. 

The following example shows a document that was uploaded to a Room by a customer: 

Revision:

Comments