The After Hours and Holidays Schedules page enables you to create a set of schedules defining time periods during which call center agents are not available to respond to calls and/or chats. A schedule can include weekly patterns that are repetitive (e.g., the center is closed every Sunday) as well as special events that occur infrequently (e.g., annual holidays). Multiple schedules can be created to accommodate different functionalities. For example, you can create one schedule for the call service, and a different schedule for the chat service.
Once your schedules have been defined, the relevant schedule needs to be configured in your call and chat settings. For details, refer to Configuring Call Now Settings and Defining Chat Settings.

The After Hours and Holidays Schedules page is accessed from the Settings menu by selecting After Hours Settings. By default, the page is blank. Schedules can be configured by clicking Add. (Refer to Creating an After Hours Schedule.)


Once schedules have been configured, the list of schedules is displayed on the page. Clicking a link in the Name column opens the Edit Settings page, which enables you to view and update the schedule.

Creating an After Hours Schedule
Creating an After Hours schedule involves specifying a name and a time zone for the schedule, and then configuring the days and times during which call center agents are unavailable.

To create an After Hours schedule:

  1. At the upper right corner of the After Hours and Holidays Schedules page, click Add.
    The Edit Schedule page opens.

  2. In the Settings name textbox, enter an appropriate name for the new schedule.
  3. From the Time Zone dropdown list, select the relevant time zone.
  4. If desired, in the Description field, enter notes or comments about the schedule.
  5. In the Days of week frame, design the weekly After Hours schedule:
    • In the Add frame, select a day.
    • From the Closed from and Closed to dropdown lists, select the time period during which the call center is closed.
      Alternatively, select the Closed all day checkbox.
    • Click Add.
      The defined time period is listed in the pane to the right.
  6. Repeat Step 5 until the entire weekly schedule is complete. Note that you may configure multiple time slots for a single day.
  7. Review the schedule that you have created. To delete an item from the list, select the item, and then click Remove.
  8. In the Holidays frame, design the holiday schedule:
    • In the Add frame, click the Calendar icon. Then, from the Calendar popup, navigate to and select the relevant day. The selected date is displayed in the Add field.
    • In the Closed from and Closed to fields, enter (in 24-hour time format) the time period during which the call center is closed.
      Alternatively, select the Closed all day checkbox.
    • Click Add.
      The defined time period is listed in the pane to the right.
  9. Repeat Step 8 until the entire holiday schedule is complete. Note that you may configure multiple time slots for a single day.
  10. Review the schedule that you have created. To delete an item from the list, select the item, and then click Remove.
  11. At the upper right corner of the page, click Save.
    The new schedule is listed on the After Hours and Holidays Schedules page.

Managing After Hours Settings
Once After Hours schedules are created, the defined schedule(s) can be updated or deleted, as required.

Modifying a Schedule

Modifying an After Hours schedule can involve changing general details of the schedule (such as name/time zone/description), and/or updating the structure of the schedule itself.

To update an After Hours schedule:

  1. From the After Hours and Holidays Schedules page, click the link in the row of the relevant schedule.
    The Edit Schedule page opens.

  2. Update the settings as required. For details, refer to Creating an After Hours Schedule.
  3. At the right upper corner of the page, click Save.
    The After Hours and Holidays Schedules page opens, and changes are saved in the system.

Deleting a Schedule

The Delete button enables you to remove a schedule from the settings list. Multiple schedules may be deleted simultaneously.

Note: If a schedule is currently being used in voice or chat configurations, it may not be deleted.

To delete an After Hours schedule:

  1. At the left side of the After Hours and Holidays Schedules page, select the checkbox(es) in the row(s) of the schedule(s) that you want to delete.
    The Delete button appears at the upper right corner of the page.

  2. Click Delete.
    The selected schedules are removed from the system.

Revision:

Comments