You can view all versions of a published Flow, modify the status of a specific version, or delete a version using the Versions tab of a selected Flow:

The Version tab displays the following details for a Flow:

Item Description
Status Draft or Approved. Approved Flows are accessible for use by Jacada Interact clients.
Name Name of the Flow in Interact.
Description Relevant information added by the author or editor, e.g., the purpose of the Flow.
Version A version number appears when more than one published Flow share the same ID. The Flow that appears is either the version that is approved (only one version can have an Approved status), or the most recent draft.
Last Time Modified The date and time when the Flow was most recently updated.
Modified By The Admin who last updated the Flow. When predefined authentication is used, clicking the link opens the User's Details page for the relevant Administrator.
Author The Admin who created or was designated as author of the Flow.

Opening a Specific Flow Version

  1. From the Flows page of the Admin Console, click on the name of the Flow you wish to open. The Details tab for the selected Flow will be displayed.
  2. Click on the Versions tab at the top of the panel to activate it. A list of all published Flow versions is displayed.

    When the list is long, you can locate a specific version by entering a few letters from any of its details in the Search field.
  3. Select the checkbox to the left of the version that you want to view. The Open in Designer button will become active:



  4. Click Open in Designer.
    Note: If there is currently an unpublished version of the Flow, it will be overwritten by your selected version upon opening. A warning message will be displayed for your confirmation.
  5. To proceed, click Yes. The selected version status will be opened in the Web Designer.

Approving a Specific Flow Version

  1. From the Flows page of the Admin Console, click on the name of the Flow you wish to modify. The Details tab for the selected Flow will be displayed.
  2. Click on the Versions tab at the top of the panel to activate it. A list of all published Flow versions is displayed.

    When the list is long, you can locate a specific version by entering a few letters from any of its details in the Search field.
  3. Select the checkbox to the left of the Draft version that you want to change to Approved. The Approve button will become active:



  4. Click Approve. A confirmation message is displayed.
  5. Click Yes. The selected version status will be modified and updated on the list.

For more information on changing the status of a Flow, click here.

Deleting a Specific Flow Version

  1. From the Flows page of the Admin Console, click on the name of the Flow you wish to modify. The Details tab for the selected Flow will be displayed.
  2. Click on the Versions tab at the top of the panel to activate it. A list of all published Flow versions is displayed.

    When the list is long, you can locate a specific version by entering a few letters from any of its details in the Search field.
  3. Select the checkbox to the left of the Flow version that you want to Delete. The Delete button will become active:



    Note: You are not able to delete a version that is the only Flow version (even if it is in Draft status). To delete the whole Flow, use the Delete button in the Details tab.
  4. Click Delete. A confirmation message is displayed.
  5. Click Yes. The selected version status will be deleted from the list.

 

Revision:

Comments