The Inactivate button enables Account and System Administrators to temporarily inactivate one or more other users. When a user is inactivated, that user is unable to perform any operation that requires authentication.

The following procedure explains how to inactivate users from the Users page. An individual user may also be inactivated by updating the user's details. For more information, refer to Viewing and Updating User Details.

To inactivate a user:

  1. At the left side of the Users page, select the checkbox(es) in the row(s) of the user(s) that you want to inactivate.
    The Inactivate button is enabled.
    Note: If a user is already inactivated, the Inactivate button remains disabled when the user is selected.
  2. At the upper right corner of the page, click Inactivate.
    A confirmation message is displayed, and the selected user is inactivated.
    Note: An inactivated user is reactivated by updating the user's details. For more information, refer to Viewing and Updating User Details.

Revision:

Comments